Board and Management

Philip Amery



Mr. Amery is an experienced capital markets advisor and private banker. He holds BA and LLB degrees (Adelaide) and is a graduate of the Financial Asset Management and Engineering Program of the Swiss Finance Institute.

Ken Aitken

Chief Executive Officer

BSc in Mechanical Engineering

Ken has over 30 years of international and domestic experience in onshore and offshore oil and gas developments in technical, leadership and executive roles. His skill set focus is upstream oil and gas, across exploration, development and production.

Mr. Aitken’s prior roles include Origin Energy Limited, Hess Corporation, Enterprise Oil, Apache Corporation, New Standard Energy Ltd and Empire Oil and Gas NL, including as Asset Manager, Reservoir Development Manager, Chief Petroleum Engineer, General Manager Operations and Engineering and CEO.

Ken holds a BSc in Mechanical Engineering from Heriot-Watt University and he is a member of the Institute of Company Directors.

John Patton

Non-Executive Director

B Ec, ACA, F Fin

John is the founding director of Wilson Hanna, a specialist corporate advisory firm, and a former partner with Ernst & Young in the Transactions Advisory Services division. With over 25 years of professional services and industry experience, John has extensive corporate finance credentials having been personally involved in over 150 corporate transactions including mergers & acquisitions (lead advisory roles), due diligence, structuring & restructuring, debt and equity raisings, IPO’s, management buy-outs, financial modelling and valuations (including Independent Expert Reports).

In addition, John held the positions of CFO, acting CEO and alternate director of Epic Energy, an infrastructure business involved with high pressure gas transmission pipelines around Australia which was listed on the ASX.  As such, John has solid hands-on experience with, and a strong appreciation for, the operational, commercial, financial, regulatory, capital structure and external stakeholder management issues and requirements associated with ASX listed assets.
Currently, John is the executive Chairman of Keybridge Capital Limited and Managing Director of Aurora Funds Management Limited. 

Dr. Robbert Willink

Non-Executive Director

BSc(Hons), PhD

Dr. Willink has 40 years of experience in the Oil & Gas industry. Following graduation with a first-class honours degree and the completion of his PhD in Geology, Dr. Willink embarked on a career in exploration that led through various overseas assignments to executive appointments in leading Australian Oil & Gas companies. Dr. Willink has worked for companies such as Shell, Sagasco Resources, Boral Energy and Origin Energy. Among other executive roles, Dr. Willink held the position of Executive General Manager, Geoscience & Exploration New Ventures with Origin Energy from 2005 to 2011.

Dr. Willink has held executive and non-executive director positions in the past and is currently an Adjunct Professor at the University of Queensland and a Director of the privately owned Timor Resources. 

Since retirement from fulltime work, Dr. Willink has returned to advisory and consulting work. 


West Perth Office
Level 2, 30 Richardson St.
West Perth, WA 6005

Tel: +61 8 6245 0060
Metgasco Ltd  ACN 088 196 383